Talking Sports

Sports news, reviews, interviews and exclusive content

Super League Announced With Mega Clubs

After much speculation about this long awaited mid-week competition, it seems as though it is going to get the green light. Although, UEFA have explicitly said they will ban any club who endeavours in this new proposed league.

The 12 clubs include:

AC Milan, Arsenal, Atletico Madrid, Barcelona, Chelsea, Inter Milan, Juventus, Liverpool, Manchester United, Manchester City, Real Madrid and Tottenham.

Clubs will still participate in all regular tournaments. This is used as a way for ‘top players’ to constantly compete at a ‘top level’.

The Super League will have 20 teams, with 15 permanent club members with the other 5 being determined based on league results. Teams will play 10 games in the group stage, with a playoff round before the Round of 16.

Club owners have all had a disliking for this new competition, with Gary Neville calling out the clubs participating on pure greed.

UEFA is threatening to ban the founder clubs from Domestic and European competitions, as well as banning the players participating from the World Cup.

Photo Source: The Guardian.

Powered by Live Score & Live Score App