Talking Sports

Sports news, reviews, interviews and exclusive content

Los Angeles Lakers Crowned 19/20 NBA Champions

Los Angeles Lakers have officially won the 19/20 NBA title. This is the clubs 17th title as they win in 6 games over the Miami Heat.
This is LeBron James’ and Anthony Davis’ full season together resulting in a title. James has a 4th NBA ring, winning previously in 2012, 2013 and 2016. This ring comes after the tragic death of Kobe Bryant, his daughter and 7 others in early 2020. Rajon Rondo is the first player to win a title with both Celtics and Lakers. Also a shoutout to Kostas Antetokounmpo who has a ring before his brother Giannis. Danny Green and LeBron James both have titles at 3 clubs. Jimmy Butler from the Miami Heat battled hard but could not win for the Heat. James is the first player in NBA history to be crowned Finals MVP at three different teams.

Photo Source: Essentially Sports.

Powered by Live Score & Live Score App